People and Places

“Spirituality is not to be learned by flight from the world, or by running away from things, or by turning solitary and going apart from the world. Rather, we must learn an inner solitude wherever or with whomsoever we may be. We must learn to penetrate things and find God there.” 

― Meister Eckhart



Come and visit us

The London Spirituality Centre
The Church of St Edmund the King
Lombard Street
London EC3V 9EA

Tel: 020 7621 1391
info@spiritualitycentre.org

    

Join our e-newsletter


Please contact us to
report broken links or
to request that we post
a link to your site or
other sites of interest



People with blogs or websites:

David Benner: www.drdavidgbenner.ca
Cynthia Borgeault: www.contemplative.org/cynthia.html
Frederick Buechner: www.frederickbuechner.com
Pema Chodron: http:www.pemachodron.org
Neil Douglas-Klotz: www.abwoon.com
Matthew Fox: www.matthewfox.org
John-Francis Friendship: www.spiritualdirectioninlondon.org.uk
Laurence Freeman: www.wccm.org/category/category/laurence-freeman
Thomas Keating: www.centeringprayer.com
Antonia Lynn: agracingmaze.blogspot.co.uk
Julian Maddock: www.thisbody.info
David Steindl-Rast: www.gratefulness.org
Richard Rohr: cac.org/richard-rohr
Joyce Rupp: www.joycerupp.com
Jan Sellers: www.jansellers.com
Christine Valters-Painter: abbeyofthearts.com/about/about-christine
Barbara Wallace: www.pilgrimpaths.co.uk

 



Places and Communities:

Abbey of the Arts: abbeyofthearts.com
Art & Spirituality Network: artandspirituality.net
St Bede's Pastoral Centre: www.stbedes.org.uk
St Beuno's Spirituality Centre: www.beunos.com
Creative Arts & Reteat Movement: www.carmretreats.org
Contemplative Fire: www.contemplativefire.org
Heythrop College: www.heythrop.ac.uk
The Julian Meetings: www.julianmeetings.org
Llysfasi Spirituality Workshop: www.llysfasi-spirituality-workshop.org.uk
Monos: www.monos.org.uk
St Marylebone Healing and Counselling Centre: www.stmarylebone.org
The Moot Community: www.moot.uk.net
Mount Street Jesuit Centre: www.msjc.org.uk
Pray As You Go: www.pray-as-you-go.org
The Quiet Garden Movement: www.quietgarden.org
The Royal Foundation of St Katherine: www.rfsk.org.uk
The Retreat Association: www.retreats.org.uk
Sacred Space: www.sacredspace.ie
The Small Pilgrim Places Network: www.smallpilgrimplaces.org
The Society of Retreat Conductors: thesrc.org.uk
SPIDIR (South London): www.southwark.anglican.org/spidir/
Spiritual Directors International: www.sdiworld.org
Thinking Faith (Online magazine of British Jesuits): www.thinkingfaith.org
Vaughan Park Retreat and Conference Centre: www.vaughanpark.org.nz
The World Community for Christian Meditation: www.wccm.org

 



Spirituality and Health:

Healthcare Chaplaincy Faith and Belief Group
hcfbg.org.uk/

Royal College of Nursing: Spirituality in Nursing Care
www.rcn.org.uk/__data/assets/pdf_file/0008/372995/003887.pdf

Royal College of Psychiatrists: factsheet
www.rcpsych.ac.uk/mentalhealthinfo/treatments/spirituality.aspx

University of Durham: Project for Spiritulaity, Theology and Health
www.dur.ac.uk/spirituality.health/

University of Aberdeen: Centre for Spirituality, Health and Disability
www.abdn.ac.uk/sdhp/centre-for-spirituality-health-and-disability-182.php/